(HED)PE To Release Best-Of Collection In June

(HED)PE has revealed the cover art and track listing for its upcoming career-spanning greatest-hits package, "Major Pain 2 Indee Freedom". The two-disc CD/DVD set, which lands in stores on June 22 through Suburban Noize, collects all the classic songs that have made (HED)PE an underground force for over 13 years, along with a DVD that captures the band's legendary live show.

"The reason we wanted to release a compilation album right now was to give something back to the fans," commented frontman Jahred. "We really appreciate all the support we get, and we wanted to put out a proper compilation album that the band had a hand in putting together. Previously one of our former labels put out a compilation album without our input. This is all about giving the fans one package with tons of music and video content while giving it to them at a discounted price. We're also excited to offer fans a pre-order package, where they can order VIP passes with the album and meet the band face to face."

(HED)PE is currently in the studio putting the finishing touches on its eighth studio album. The band will then head out on the Strange Noize 3 tour with KUTT CALHOUN.

(HED)PE has survived in the shark-infested waters of the music business for well over a decade. During that time, the band has released seven studio albums and toured the world alongside GODSMACK, LINKIN PARK, taken part in Ozzfest, and has been invited to open for underground legends like TECH N9NE, KOTTONMOUTH KINGS and INSANE CLOWN POSSE. Throughout its career (HED)PE has overcome drug addiction, battled major label censorship, and have been reborn in an underground music scene that has embraced the group's diverse sound with open arms.

(HED)PE's "Major Pain 2 Indee Freedom" is available now for pre-order online at www.SubNoizeStore.com.

(HED)PE is set to headline this year's Strange Noize tour alongside KUTT CALHOUN, the KOTTONMOUTH KINGS' Johnny Richter, and Big B throughout June and July.

"Major Pain 2 Indee Freedom - The Best of (HED) PE" track listing:

01. Firsty
02. Bartender
03. Killing Time
04. Blackout
05. Represent
06. Sophia
07. Let's Ride
08. Peer Pressure
09. Novus Ordos Clitorus
10. Suffa
11. Comeova2nite
12. Wind Me Up
13. Madhouse
14. Renegade
15. Here and Now (remix)
16. Stay Ready
17. Ordo (ab Chao)
18. No Rest 4 Da Wicked (new track)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).