(HED) PE Change Title Of New Album

(HED) PE have changed the projected title of their new CD to "Only In America" (a.k.a. "O.I.A.") from the previously announced "Raise Hell". The album is still slated to drop February 22, 2005 via KOCH Records.

(HED) PE's re-tooled line-up is currently comprised of band leader/vocalist Jahred (vocals), Jackson (guitar), Mawk (bass), Moke (formerly of OTEP, drums) and DJ Product 1969 (turntables, samples). The band are clearly excited about being signed to KOCH Records. As Jahred states, "It's nice to be at a label that supports my vision, and my fucking rights under the first amendment!"

The group are currently in the mixing stages of their forthcoming album. The follow-up to 2003's "Blackout" will include such cuts as "Born to Ride - Foreplay Intro", "Represent Yourself", "The Truth", "Wake Up", "War", "Stepping Stone", "Voices", "The Box", "C.B.C.", "Raise Hell", "American Beauty", "Rain", "Day Dream", "Caught-Up", and "Girlfriend".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.