HEAVEN & EARTH's 'Dig' Due In April

Taking up where iconic bands like DEEP PURPLE and BAD COMPANY left off, HEAVEN & EARTH is on a mission to resurrect the sanctity of classic rock in its purest, most accessible form on their third studio album titled "Dig". Due out on April 23 via Quarto Valley Records, the CD was produced by Dave Jenkins, who's worked with everyone from METALLICA to TOWER OF POWER — and features special guests Howard Leese (HEART, PAUL RODGERS), Richie Sambora (BON JOVI), and David Paich (TOTO).

HEAVEN & EARTH recently released a special behind-the-scenes look into the making of "Dig" and what brought these five musicians together to make such a "classic"-sounding record. The clip premiered on AOL's Noisecreep and can be seen below.

HEAVEN & EARTH's founder and visionary Stuart Smith had this to say about "Dig": "I feel that with the crafting of the songs on this album, the incredible band we've put together, especially with powerhouse vocalist Joe Retta and the unwavering support of Quarto Valley Records' president, Bruce Quarto, we really have a shot at getting HEAVEN & EARTH the attention it deserves. This album is by far, the best thing I have ever done in my life."

Smith, who spent the '70s bending strings with numerous groups before he distinguished himself by making the acquaintance of DEEP PURPLE's Ritchie Blackmore, who mentored the up-and-coming musician. At the urging of Blackmore, Smith made his way to Los Angeles and began planting the seeds of what was to become HEAVEN & EARTH. Now with the release of "Dig" on the near horizon, the guitarist says HEAVEN & EARTH is a true band, an energized collective of like-minded musicians who are excited at bringing its unique, celestial brand of rock to audiences all over the world. "All the pieces are in place," he explains with graceful candor. "We're ready to make this our year."

The album cover for "Dig" was created by acclaimed photographer Glen Wexler, who has shot over 300 album covers, including records by VAN HALEN, BLACK SABBATH and MICHAEL JACKSON.

"Dig" track listing:

01. Victorious
02. No Money, No Love
03. I Don't Know What Love Is
04. Man & Machine
05. House of Blues
06. Back in Anger
07. Waiting for the End of The World
08. Sexual Insanity
09. Rock & Roll Does
10. A Day Like Today
11. Good Times
12. Live as One


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.