HEATHEN: 'The Evolution Of Chaos' Release Dates Announced

Reactivated San Francisco Bay Area thrashers HEATHEN will release their long-awaited new album, "The Evolution Of Chaos", on January 25, 2010 in Europe and March 31, 2010 in the U.S. via Holland's Mascot Records. The band says, "HEATHEN would like to apologize for such a long wait and delays in the release. with all the circumstances beyond our control we have finally overcome and can't wait to unleash it to fans.

"HEATHEN would like to thank everyone who have supported the band for so many years and have waited for this album for so long. We could not hand over the album to Mascot until it was up to our standards. We are pleased with the results and confident you will be too.

"HEATHEN will start their tour in support of 'Evolution Of Chaos' in March 2010 in Europe and have confirmed Hammerfest in the U.K. to kick it off."

"The Evolution Of Chaos" cover artwork can be viewed below. Photos from the recording sessions are available in the "Pics" section of the band's MySpace page (free registration required to view pictures).

The band's current lineup includes Lee Altus (guitar; EXODUS), Kragen Lum (guitar; PROTOTYPE), Dave White (vocals), Jon Torres (bass; ANGELWITCH) and returning drummer Darren Minter.

"The Evolution Of Chaos" track listing:

01. Dying Season
02. Control By Chaos
03. No Stone Unturned
04. Arrows Of Agony
05. Fade Away
06. A Heroe's Welcome
07. Undone
08. Bloodkult
09. Red Tears Of Disgrace
10. Silent Nothingness

HEATHEN released its latest CD, "Recovered", independently in the spring of 2004. The effort featured covers of songs from QUEEN, THIN LIZZY, TYGERS OF PAN TANG and SWEET SAVAGE, as well as an original track, "In Memory of…" (written and dedicated to former band member Randy Laird and singer David White's brother Jeffrey).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).