HEADLESS: Growing Apart' Video Interview

Lion Music recently announced the signing of the reactivated '90s Italian heavy metal band HEADLESS. The group's new album, "Growing Apart", contains ten songs shaped around the "licensed signature drumming" of Scott Rockenfield's (QUEENSRŸCHE, SLAVE TO THE SYSTEM) and melodic vocals of Göran Edman (JOHN NORUM, YNGWIE J. MALMSTEEN), which fuse hard rock and heavy metal with progressive elements.

"Growing Apart" will receive a digital release on June 7. Physical-CD release details will be announced soon.

A video interview with HEADLESS about "Growing Apart" can be seen below.

The first single from "Growing Apart", "Primetime", was released on December 14, 2011, and can be purchased on iTunes and Amazon. The second track, "Sink Deep In A Fairy Tale", was mastered in Hollywood, California by Warren Sokol and was issued on February 14, 2012. It can be downloaded from iTunes and Amazon.


Walter Cianciusi - Guitar
Dario Parente - Guitar

For more information, visit www.headless.it.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.