HATEBREED, LACUNA COIL, MUSHROOMHEAD, CHIMAIRA, SUICIDE SILENCE, SHADOWS FALL and TYPE O NEGATIVE are among the featured bands on the "Saw VI" soundtrack, which is scheduled for release on October 20 through Trustkill Records.

In "Saw VI", special agent Strahm is dead, and detective Hoffman has emerged as the unchallenged successor to Jigsaw's legacy. However, when the FBI draws closer to Hoffman, he is forced to set a game into motion, and Jigsaw's grand scheme is finally understood.

What started out as a "little" indie horror movie back in 2004 has turned into a juggernaut go-for-the-throat franchise so gruesome you want to turn away, yet so compelling you just can't. And fittingly enough, the movie soundtracks have always been amicable counterparts assaulting the senses in a fashion that would make Jigsaw proud.

Trustkill Records' Josh Grabelle said, "We are stoked about this soundtrack as we've managed to place songs from some of the most exciting hard rock and metal bands in the scene on this one. We are all huge fans of the 'Saw' movies and are ready to knock this one out of the park!"

Artists' Addiction Soundtracks' Jonathan Platt says of the "Saw VI" soundtrack: "We feel that we have put together a collection of songs that really mirrors the chaos onscreen. All of our acts are big fans of the 'Saw' series and were excited to be a part of the soundtrack and I think that energy really comes across."

Split into three different movements, the CD's track listing is as follows:

6 Chances:

01. HATEBREED - "In Ashes They Shall Reap"
02. LACUNA COIL - "The Last Goodbye" *
03. IT DIES TODAY - "Reckless Abandon"
04. MUSHROOMHEAD - "The Very Many Few" *
05. CHIMAIRA - "Warpath" *
06. DANKO JONES - "Code Of The Road"

6 Lessons:

07. SUICIDE SILENCE - "Genocide" (Saw VI Remix) *
08. MEMPHIS MAY FIRE - "Ghost In The Mirror"
09. OUTBREAK - "The Countdown Begins" *
10. SHADOWS FALL - "Still I Rise" (Saw VI Remix) *
11. TYPE O NEGATIVE - "Dead Again"
12. CONVERGE - "Dark Horse"

6 Choices:

13. KITTIE - "Cut Throat"
14. NITZER EBB - "Never Known" *
15. EVERY TIME I DIE - "Roman Holiday"
16. MY MY MISFIRE - "The Sinatra"
17. THE FLOOD - "Lethal Injection"
18. JAMES BROTHERS - "More Than A Sin"

Bonus Digital Tracks:

19. THE 69 EYES - "We Own The Night"
20. VENTANA - "Watch Us Burn"
21. MISS MAY I - "Forgive & Forget"

* Previously unreleased


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).