HATE GALLERY: Title Track Of New Album Available For Streaming

"Viva La Resistance", the title track of the second album from HATE GALLERY, the rock band featuring Janne Jarvis and Rille Lundell from WARRIOR SOUL, can be streamed using the SoundCloud player below. The CD, which in June entered the Finnish national chart at position No. 26, will be made available in the rest of Europe and Japan in October.

"I'm personally amazed that this album got finished at all," said bassist/vocalist Janne Jarvis. "I've never experienced a more difficult project, but in many ways that's just tough shit. Nobody died and a bit of a struggle sometimes makes the end result more vital."

According to a press release, the song "Viva La Resistance" and the rest of the album deal with the struggle to maintain our freedom in 2011 as we struggle against surveillance, mind control, fear-mongering and the steady march into totalitarianism.

Stated the band: "'Viva La Resistance' is not a rock album for the sake of a rock album. We were compelled to speak out. This is a soundtrack for the modern world we live in, as we stand by while our freedoms are slowly being corroded by dark forces.

"Surveillance, tracking and servitude, via our dependence on all manner of electronic consumables and social network platforms, have left us exposed and impotent. And exposed we are, especially on the streets where our murderous, corrupt police forces are allowed to kill with impunity.

"'Viva La Resistance' is in all of us. But as our resolve weakens, so too will this spirit disappear into our depths, almost impossible to conjure, much like our third eye and other lost powers. Servitude becomes our sustenance

"The spirit of rock n' roll has always been about rebellion, about opposition. Therefore it makes sense for a humble rock n' roll band to seize this moment to embrace that true spirit. 'Viva La Resistance' is about that spirit."

Added Jarvis: ""Our freedom is slowly being corroded by the most Machiavellian of dark forces with a supporting role being played by the murderous, corrupt police forces around the world. 'Viva la Resistance' is an anthem for the disaffected and the disillusioned. A call to arms. Essentially we will all have to fight back one day."

"Viva La Resistance" track listing:

01. Viva La Resistance
02. The Warning
03. Satellite
04. The Becoming
05. Security Forces (Dead Jimmy)
06. Rats
07. Frequency
08. Domination Soul
09. 2 Minute Hate
10. Love Shine On
11. Salvation

For more information, go to this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).