HASTE THE DAY: Live Album Details Revealed

Indiana-based Christian metalcore band HASTE THE DAY will release a live album, "Haste The Day Vs. Haste The Day", on September 13 via Solid State Records. The LP, which features members both past and present, spans the band's catalogue of six releases and nearly 10 years.

"Haste The Day Vs. Haste The Day" was recorded live at the all-ages music venue Rhino's in Bloomington, Indiana on June 29, 2010, also serving as the album release show for "Attack Of The Wolf King", the band's final studio LP. The live CD was engineered and mixed by Brian Thorburn of Threshold Studios, also credited with producing, engineering and mixing HASTE THE DAY's cover of THE BLACK EYED PEAS hit song "Meet Me Halfway".

"Haste The Day Vs. Haste The Day" will be accompanied by a DVD, which was also shot at the June 2010 event. The camera shoot was coordinated and produced by long-time manager Mark LaFay and later edited by David Brodsky of MyGoodEye. The DVD will give fans old and new a chance to see all previous and current members of HASTE THE DAY perform songs from all eras of the band's career.

CD track listing:

01. 68
02. Pressure The Hinges
03. Blue 42
04. Fallen
05. Minor Prophets
06. Autumn
07. The Closest Thing To Closure
08. Walk On
09. White Collar
10. Needles
11. Travesty
12. Dog Like Vultures
13. American Love
14. Substance
15. When Everything Falls

DVD track listing:

01. 68
02. Pressure The Hinges
03. Blue 42
04. Fallen
05. The Minor Prophets
06. Mad Man
07. Autumn
08. The Closest Thing To Closure
09. Walk On
10. White Collar
11. Needles
12. Travesty
13. Dog Like Vultures
14. Wake Up The Sun
15. American Love
16. Substance
17. When Everything Falls


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).