HAMMERFALL In New York City: Video Footage, Photos Available

Video footage of HAMMERFALL's March 7, 2010 performance at The Fillmore New York at Irving Plaza in New York City can be viewed below (courtesy of Elliot Levin at Examiner.com). A review and photos are available at Examiner.com.

HAMMERFALL's setlist was as follows:

01. Punish and Enslave
02. Crimson Thunder
03. Renegade
04. Hallowed Be My Name
05. Last Man Standing
06. Blood Bound
07. Life Is Now
08. Heeding The Call
09. Rebel Inside
10. The Dragon Lies Bleeding
11. Between Two Worlds
12. Any Means Necessary
13. Stronger Than All
14. Riders Of The Storm
15. Secrets
16. Let The Hammer Fall
17. Hearts On Fire

HAMMERFALL's latest album, "No Sacrifice, No Victory", was released in Europe in February 2009 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded in part at Andy La Rocque's (KING DIAMOND) Sonic Train Studios in Varberg, Sweden and includes an instrumental written by the group's latest addition, guitarist Pontus Norgren (THE POODLES, TALISMAN, GREAT KING RAT), as well as a song entitled "One of a Kind", which was composed as a collaboration between HAMMERFALL guitarist Oscar Dronjak and IN FLAMES axeman Jesper Strömblad (who was a member of HAMMERFALL in the band's earliest incarnation). The cover artwork was created by Sam Didier, while Thomas Ewerhard was responsible for the CD layout.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.