HALFORD Plays First Show In More Than Seven Years; Video Footage Available

HALFORD, the band fronted by JUDAS PRIEST singer Rob Halford, played its first show in more than seven years last night (Saturday, July 17) at the Regency Ballroom in San Francisco, California.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Silent Screams
02. Made Of Metal
03. Resurrection
04. Made In Hell
05. Never Again
06. Drop Out
07. Golgotha
08. Heart Of A Lion
09. Never Satisfied
10. I Am Alive
11. Saviour


12. Crystal
13. Rock The World Forever

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be viewed below.

Prior to the San Francisco show, HALFORD's last gig took place on June 6, 2003 in Anaheim, California.

HALFORD released a new single, "The Mower", on June 25 via HalfordMusic.com. The track is the first single from HALFORD's new album, "Halford IV - Made Of Metal", which will be released in October.

HALFORD's last album, "Halford III - Winter Songs", sold 1,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 26 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Halford III - Winter Songs" was Rob's first solo release in more than seven years, and it included a collection of new Halford-penned tracks plus traditional holiday favorites presented with original arrangements by HALFORD (Rob Halford on vocals, Roy Z. on guitar, Metal Mike Chlasciak on guitar, Mike Davis on bass and Bobby Jarzombek on drums).

Metal God Records and Rob Halford recently announced plans to release "Halford - Live In Anaheim Original 2CD Soundtrack", "Halford Crucible - Remixed & Remastered" and "Halford - Live In Anaheim" DVD, a 5.1, 23-song, two-plus-hour film documenting Rob Halford's 2002-2003 solo release ("Crucible") and tour.

Armed with metal's most diverse band of the decade, "Halford - Live In Anaheim" is an intimate, in-your-face, solo performance featuring HALFORD, FIGHT and JUDAS PRIEST classics: "Golgotha", "The Heretic", "Sun", "Into The Pit", "Light Comes Out Of Black", "Painkiller", "Rapid Fire", "Never Satisfied", and more. Also featured are bonus live tracks from HALFORD's Tokyo, Japan performances February 2003.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).