HACRIDE Frontman Interviewed By PEEK FROM THE PIT (Video)

HACRIDE Frontman Interviewed By PEEK FROM THE PIT (Video)

Nick Azinas from Peek From The Pit conducted an interview with vocalist Luiss Roux of French progressive metallers HACRIDE on November 1 at The Garage in London, England. You can now watch the chat below.

HACRIDE released its new album, "Back To Where You've Never Been", on April 19 in Norway, Germany and Austria and on April 22 in the rest of Europe via Indie Recordings.

2013 is a big year for HACRIDE because not only does it mark the unleashing of a fourth album, but it also marked the launching of a new collaboration for the team now welcoming two members to their ranks, Florent Marcadet (KLONE, STEP IN FLUID) on drums and Luiss Roux.

According to a press release, "Back To Where You've Never Been" is "an evocative album title that represents a transitional phase. It is a deeply personal record that acts as a bridge between two eras and could become a royal path to a second life."

Story continues after advertisement

"Back To Where You've Never Been" track listing:

01. Introversion
02. Strive Ever To More
03. Synesthesia
04. Overcome
05. Edification Of The Fall
06. To Numb The Pain
07. Ghosts Of The Modern World
08. Requiem For A Lullaby

A teaser for the CD can be seen below.

HACRIDE's follow-up to 2007's "Amoeba", entitled "Lazarus", was released IN 2009 via Listenable Records. The CD was recorded at Loko Studio in Normandie, France with producers Franck Hueso and Marc Casanova.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).