HACKNEYED: 'Deatholution' Video Released

"Deatholution", the new video from German death metal lunatics HACKNEYED, can be viewed below. The track comes off the group's new album, "Burn After Reaping", which is scheduled for release on August 14 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD was recorded at Weltraumstudios in Munich with producer Corni Bartels (DIE ÄRZTE, KILLERPILZE, END OF GREEN, MEGAHERZ etc.).

Commented drummer Tim Cox: "After long and hard work, we just finished the studio work for 'Burn After Reaping' and I can assure you that the songs will kick major ass!! It will be louder and more brutal than anything you’ve heard before! Our producer, Corni Bartels, pushed us to the limit and made the album what it is right now — a fucking killer! We have done a lot of crazy things and tried a lot to pimp the album. 'Burn After Reaping' will differ from 'Death Prevails' if it comes to songwriting and sound, but of course all known HACKNEYED trademarks have been kept. Björn Goosses of Killustrations (DEW-SCENTED, ABORTED) created the artwork [see below] which matches our expectations perfectly. It fits the album like every single song!"

"Burn After Reaping" track listing:

01. Burn...
02. Weed Flavoured Meat
03. Deatholution
04. Kingdom Of Thoughts
05. March Of The Worms
06. Bloodshed
07. Redying
08. Finger On The Trigger
09. Home Meat Home
10. Putrid
11. Last Man On Earth
12. ...After Reaping

HACKNEYED recently announced the departure of their longtime friend and guitarist iX. A permanent replacement has been found in the shape of Juan Sierra.

A photo of the band's new lineup can be viewed below.

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/hackneyedmusic.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).