H.I.M.: North American Tour Cancelled

Finnish rock quintet H.I.M. has cancelled its previously announced fall tour in favor of entering the recording studio to begin work on a new album. The band has been steadily writing material for their forthcoming album and is eager to start preliminary rehearsals for the new CD.

Singer Ville Valo explains the band's decision: "Our dearest fellowship of the Heartagram, you haven't seen the last of us yet. We just want to keep it fresh for you and stump you with new material. I didn't feel that I could do that without rehearsing some of this stuff that's stuck in my heart. We're happy to have new fans come aboard the ship, but I feel we've got to keep it exciting and new. We've started writing and I can't wait for you guys to hear what we're working on."

H.I.M. has spent the last year touring non-stop behind "Dark Light", which has sold 473,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).