H.I.M.: 'Dark Light' Track Listing Revealed?

H.I.M. fan site H-I-M666 Club has published the unofficial track listing for the new H.I.M. album, "Dark Light", due on September 26 via Sire Records. It is as follows:

01. Dark Light
02. Behind the Crimson Door
03. Face of God
04. Bound to be Wrong
05. Killing Loneliness
06. Under the Rose
07. Forever Haunted
08. Wings of a Butterfly
09. Night in Despair
10. Drunk on Shadows

According to Billboard.com, "Dark Light" was mixed at New York's Electric Lady studios with producer Tim Palmer (DAVID BOWIE, OZZY OSBOURNE). Frontman Ville Valo said the band was inspired by the works of film composer Angelo Badalamenti. "Our approach on 'Dark Light' was to work on key words to make the music more cinematic, epic, and close to the listeners," he told Billboard.com.

The follow-up to 2003's "Love Metal", "Dark Light" was recorded at Los Angeles' Paramour studios with Palmer, who also worked on the band's last album.

Story continues after advertisement

Ville Valo and his cohorts have lined up a handful of European and Japanese festival appearances during the summer. A North American jaunt is being penciled in for October and November.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).