Swizterland's GURD, the band formed out of the ashes of the Swiss power-thrash metal legend POLTERGEIST, have inked a new record deal with Denmark's Diehard Music. The band's already-completed new album, "Encounter", will surface in April 2003.

The complete track listing for "Encounter" is as follows:

01. Razorblade
02. Can't Take Back
03. Mayday
04. A New War
05. Older But Wiser
06. Control
07. Decision
08. Strive
09. Fangs
10. Club Of Lies
11. Obey
12. My Demons
13. Believe In Nothing

A full-length MP3 of the track "Razorblade" can be downloaded by clicking here.

Story continues after advertisement

GURD, who were previously signed to Century Media Records, will be performing at Gaskessel in Bern, Switzerland on Friday, Dec. 20.

For more information on GURD, visit the band's official web site at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).