GRIND INC.: New Album Details Revealed

German death metallers GRIND INC. have set "Lynch And Dissect" as the title of their fourth album, due on May 21 via Bastardized Recordings. The CD was recorded at Catacomb Productions in Germany by Thomas Granzow and GRIND INC. and was mixed and mastered by Jörg Uken at Soundlodge studios. The cover artwork was once again handled by Björn Goosses of Killustrations. Björn also makes a guest appearance on the new album on the track "Forced To Consume".

"Lynch And Dissect" track listing:

01. Stillborn Paradise
02. Lynch And Dissect
03. Beyond Recognition
04. Damned To Vengeance
05. Praise The Light
06. Unasked Heirs
07. Decimate
08. Forced To Consume
09. The Debate From Within

The song "Praise The Light" is available for streaming on the GRIND INC. MySpace page.

GRIND INC. last year parted ways with Thomas Strater (one of GRIND INC.'s two vocalists) due to "musical differences and circumstances of life."

The band is not seeking a replacement singer and will continue as a four-piece.

GRIND INC.'s third album, "Sudden State of Hate", was released in 2008 via Twilight Vertrieb. The follow-up to 2006's "Inhale the Violence" was recorded at Ezy Soundz Studio in Krefeld with producer Carsten "Cazy" Schmidt and features artwork by Björn Goosses of

GRIND INC. started out in 2001 as a side project of HATE FACTOR and NIGHT IN GALES members. The point was "to make the most brutal music possible without neglecting groove and having shitloads of fun," according to the band's official bio.

The group's debut album, "Executed", was released in May 2005.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).