GRAVE PLEASURES Signs With SONY, Prepares To Record New Album

GRAVE PLEASURES Signs With SONY, Prepares To Record New Album

GRAVE PLEASURES, the band formerly known as BEASTMILK, has inked a deal with Sony. The group will head into the studio this May with award-winning producer Tom Dalgety (ROYAL BLOOD, KILLING JOKE) to begin recording its new album for a September release.

GRAVE PLEASURES has completed its impressive and illustrious lineup with new drummer Uno Bruniusson (co-founding member of now-laid-to-rest Swedish band IN SOLITUDE, and drummer for PROCESSION). Bruniusson's vast experience, accomplished drumming flair and eclectic range of styles consummates the GRAVE PLEASURES lineup into a formidable force to be reckoned with.

Bruniusson marries his metal to singer/songwriter and founding member Mat "Kvohst" McNerney (also of HEXVESSEL), original BEASTMILK bassist Valtteri Arino, guitarist/songwriter Linnéa Olsson (founding member and songwriter of THE OATH and SONIC RITUAL) who had joined BEASTMILK earlier in 2014, and new live/studio guitarist Juho Vanhanen of well-known Finnish black metal titans ORANSSI PAZUZU.

As self-styled apocalyptic post-punks, BEASTMILK were one of the most talked-about bands in recent times. Their "painful war-cry of the eternally doomed," as one journalist described it, resonated with fans of all genres. They were instantly picked up on by Pitchfork, NME and The Guardian with rave reviews, and took the music scene by storm.

In early 2015, the BEASTMILK members announced that co-founding guitarist Johan Snell had departed their ranks, and that they would continue under the new moniker of GRAVE PLEASURES.

McNerney expands on their vision by describing the debut album, "Climax", as a "brief introduction." He claims that "the new songs are so raw and so vital, that they delve much deeper. We're not stopping at a prologue; we're heading straight for the zenith of our sonic love affair with the apocalypse."


Mat McNerney - Vocals
Linnéa Olsson - Guitar
Uno Bruniusson - Drums
Valtteri Arino - Bass
Juho Vanhanen - Guitar (live/studio)


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).