GRAND MAGUS: 'Iron Will' Track Listing Revealed

Swedish powerhouse GRAND MAGUS, which features in its ranks current SPIRITUAL BEGGARS frontman Janne Christoffersson, will release its fourth full-length album, "Iron Will", in Europe on June 9 via Rise Above Records and in the U.S. on July 8 via Candlelight Records. The CD was once again recorded in Stockholm with Oneman acting as engineer and co-producer.

"Iron Will" track listing:

01. Like the Oar Strikes the Water
02. Fear Is the Key
03. Huding
04. Iron Will
05. Silver Into Steel
06. The Shadow Knows
07. Self Deceiver
08. Beyond Good and Evil
09. I Am The North

As previously erported, GRAND MAGUS has been confirmed for this year's Bloodstock Open Air festival, set to take place August 15-17, 2008 at Catton Hall in Derbyshire, England.

GRAND MAGUS in 2006 announced the addition of drummer Sebastian to the group's ranks. Sebastian joined the band as the replacement for Fredrik "Trisse" Liefvendahl, who left the group in March 2006.

GRAND MAGUS' third album, "Wolf's Return", came out in 2005.

Watch GRAND MAGUS' video for the song "Kingslayer" (taken from "Wolf's Return"):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.