GOREFEST: Back Catalog Reissues Detailed

Nuclear Blast Records has just reissued the entire GOREFEST back catalog, complete with unreleased tracks, demos and other rarities. The following three two-CD sets were officially issued today (July 18):

"Mindloss" (1991) + early demos:

01. Intro
02. Mental Misery
03. Putrid Stench of Human Remains
04. Foetal Carnage
05. Tangled In Gore
06. Confessions of a Serial Killer
07. Horrors in a Retarded Mind
08. Loss of Flesh
09. Decomposed
10. Gorefest
11. Decomposed
12. Putrid Stench of Human Remains
13. Gorefest
14. Tangled in Core
15. Confessions of a Serial Killer
16. Loss of Flesh
17. Horrors in a Retarded Mind
18. Foetal Carnage

"False" (1993) + "Erase" (1995) + demos:

01. The Glorious Dead
02. State of Mind
03. Reality - When You Die
04. Get - A - Life
05. False
06. Second Face
07. Infamous Existence
08. From Ignorance to Oblivion
09. The Mass Insanity
10. False Exposure (demo)
11. From Ignorance to Oblivion
12. Infamous Existence (demo)
13. The Mass Insanity (demo)
14. Gorefest (live)
15. From Ignorance to Oblivion (live)
16. False Exposure (live)
17. Low
18. Erase
19. I Walk My Way
20. Fear
21. Seeds of Hate
22. Peace of Paper
23. Goddess in Black
24. To Hell and Back
25. Raven
26. Horrors 94
27. Fear (live)
28. Autobahn
29. Goddess in Black (Orchestral version)

"Soul Survivor" (1996) + "Chapter 13" (1998) + rarities:

01. Freedom
02. Forty Shades
03. River
04. Electric Poet
05. Soul Survivor
06. Blood is Thick
07. Dog Day
08. Demon Seed
09. Chameleon
10. Dragon Man
11. Tired Moon
12. Goddess in Black
13. Soul Survivior (demo)
14. Electric Poet (demo)
15. River (demo)
16. Frozen (demo)
17. Chameleon - Instrumental (demo)
18. Freedom - Instrumental (demo)
19. Chapter 13
20. Broken Wing
21. Nothingness
22. Smile
23. The Idiot
24. Repentance
25. Bordello
26. F.S 2000
27. All is Well
28. Unsung
29. Burn Out
30. Super Reality
31. Serve The Masses
32. Chapter 13 (demo)
33. Nothingness (demo)
34. I Am You (demo)
35. Chapter 13 (remix)
36. Reality - When You Die / Forty
37. Demon Seed (live)
38. Erase (live)

Everything was remastered, and booklets contain liner notes by renowned Dutch journalist and writer Robert Haagsma, along with many pics from the band's own private stash. In addition, Nuclear Blast has thrown in a cool box in which to store all the CDs from the collection.

GOREFEST will enter Excess studio in Rotterdam, Holland later this month with engineer Hans Pieters to record their fifth album. Mixing duties will be handled by Tue Madsen (THE HAUNTED, ABORTED, DISBELIEF, BORN FROM PAIN) at Antfarm studio in Denmark in August.

GOREFEST issued several CDs through the Nuclear Blast label in the early 1990s before switching to SPV for their last album, 1998's "Chapter 13".

(Thanks: Cristobal Lagos)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).