GOD FORBID: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

"Earthsblood", the new album from New Jersey metal titans GOD FORBID, is available for streaming in its entirety on the band's MySpace page.

"Earthsblood" is scheduled for release on February 24 in the U.S. and February 16 in Europe via Century Media Records. The CD was produced by Eric Rachel (ATREYU) with Christian Olde Wolbers (FEAR FACTORY, THREAT SIGNAL) handling all vocal tracking. The mixing was handled by Jens Bogren (OPETH, SOILWORK, AMON AMARTH).

Chavez Crime Family Productions and San Antonio cult TV show "Robb's MetalWorks" will host a press conference/listening party for "Earthsblood" on February 15 at Cabo Grill in San Antonio, Texas. This free event will be attended by Doc and Dallas Coyle and will be open to the public. Doors will open promptly at 7:00 p.m., with the press conference portion of the event set to begin at 8:30 p.m. Catering will be available, exclusive giveaways hroughout the evening (so be sure to pick up a ticket as you enter) and the organizers will also be selling 30 copies of "Earthsblood" — nine days prior to its official release!

"Earthsblood" track listing:

01. The Discovery
02. The Rain
03. Empire of the Gun
04. War of Attrition
05. The New Clear
06. Shallow
07. Walk Alone
08. Bat the Angels
09. Earthsblood
10. Gaia (The Vultures)

Regarding the album's title, guitarist Doc Coyle previously stated, "The title 'Earthsblood' came to me after watching the film 'There Will Be Blood'. What is the price of ambition? Is the blood of our bodies and the blood of the earth one and the same? With the current energy crisis, and its relation to many of the military conflicts worldwide, there has been a global, collective consciousness that has emerged in regards to the interdependence between humankind and the planet in which we inhabit. Coincidentally, the lyrics that Byron Davis and Dallas Coyle had written meshed with these revelations perfectly. This isn't a preachy, trendy, 'hip-to-be-green' album, nor is it a concept album. It's just an abstract observation."



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).