GOD DETHRONED: New Song Available For Streaming

"Under The Sign Of The Iron Cross", the title track of the new album from Dutch death metallers GOD DETHRONED, is available for streaming at this location. The CD was recorded at the Soundlodge Studios in Leer, Germany and will be released on November 23 (one day earlier internationally) via Metal Blade Records.

Comments singer/guitarist Henri Sattler on the title track: "The 1905 Schlieffen Plan made by the Prussian Count von Schlieffen after England signed the previous Entente Cordiale in 1904 with France. The plan was based on a battle between Hannibal and the Roman army in 216 B.C. that was later modified and eventually failed when put into practice. It remains uncertain if the changes to the Schlieffen Plan or the plan itself was the reason for not being successful."

"Under The Sign Of The Iron Cross" track listing:

01. The Declaration of War
02. Storm of Steel
03. Fire Storm
04. The Killing is Faceless
05. Under the Sign of the Iron Cross
06. Chaos Reigns at Dawn
07. Through Byzantine Hemispheres
08. The Red Baron
09. On Fields of Death & Desolation

Check out the cover artwork below.

Sattler previously stated about the upcoming CD: "Just like with our two previous albums, we've been recording at Soundlodge with producer Jörg Uken.

"'Under The Sign Of The Iron Cross' is another concept album about World War One. Having done a concept album about this topic before didn't make it an easy job, but reading Ernst Juenger's 'In Stahlgewittern' (Storm of Steel), which is his biography of his daily experiences in the trenches during the war, gave me so much inspiration that I managed to do a good job on the lyrics and I'm really satisfied with the result, but this is, of course, something you will have to check out for yourselves.

"Musically, the new album turned out to be one of the most extreme records we ever did. Nevertheless with the very recognizable GOD DETHRONED hooks present in all the songs. Producer Jörg Uken outdid himself this time, because our new album is, in my opinion, the best-produced album we ever had. Extremely raw, heavy, but crystal clear and super dynamic at the same time."


Henri "T.S.K." Sattler - Vocals, Lead Guitar
Henk "Henke" Zinger - Bass
Michiel "Mike" vd Plicht - Drums
Danny Tunker - Guitar


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).