Norway's GLITTERTIND, which up until now has functioned as a one-man project featuring Torbjørn Sandvik, has expanded its lineup and turned into a full-fledged band. Joining Sandvik (lead guitar, lead vocals) in the group are Anders Eek (FUNERAL, FALLEN, ex-MYRKSKOG, ODIUM) on drums, Andreas Paulsen (DEAD TROOPER) on bass/backing vocals and Mads Lerberg (SILENT VANQUISH) on rhythm guitar and backing vocals. The band are currently rehearsing a live set and will be announcing their first live dates soon.

GLITTERTIND's most recent release was the "Til Dovre Faller" mini-CD, which came out in April 2005 via Karmageddon Media. The CD was produced and recorded by Torbjørn Sandvik at Studio Jotunheim in October-November 2004, except the synthesizers, which were recorded at The Stable in Decemebr 2004 by Henri Sorvali. The mixing was handled by Sandvik during the first week of January 2005. The EP was mastered by Mika Jussila at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.