GLENN HUGHES: 'Live In Wolverhampton' 2CD, Digital Audio Due In February

On February 12, "Live In Wolverhampton", a 2CD set from bassist Glenn Hughes will be released via earMusic/Armoury Records.

Recorded in June 2009, this two-night celebration of Glenn Hughes' music took place in his English hometown of Bilston, Wolverhampton. These nights were packed with hits and favorites culled from his rich musical career.

The first night included cuts from Hughes' time as lead vocalist in DEEP PURPLE. "Crave", "Muscle & Blood", "Don't Let Me Bleed" and "Mistreated" were all served up to an enthusiastic audience. The second evening, themed "You Are The Music: An Evening Of Trapeze", was the first time that Hughes has performed songs preceding his days in DEEP PURPLE. Tracks such as "Touch My Life", "Black Cloud", "Coast To Coast" and "You Are The Music" were all unearthed from the TRAPEZE repertoire. Performing this music struck an emotional chord with Hughes, as former TRAPEZE guitarist Mel Galley had recently passed away. It proved to be a fitting remembrance to perform these songs, and the emotion of the night is captured beautifully on "Live In Wolverhampton".

From deep cuts to world-beloved legendary hits, "Live At Wolverhampton" is a definitive live collection of Glenn Hughes history.

Story continues after advertisement

Hughes currently performs in BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION, a band he founded in 2009 with guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa.

"Live In Wolverhampton" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Muscle & Blood
02. You Got Soul
03. Love Communion
04. Don't Let Me Bleed
05. What's Going On Here
06. Mistreated
07. Crave
08. Hold Out Your Life

Disc 2:

01. Way Back To The Bone
02. Touch My Life
03. Jury
04. Coast To Coast
05. Seafull
06. Good Love
07. Your Love Is Alright
08. Medusa
09. You Are The Music
10. Black Cloud


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).