GLENN HUGHES Guitarist Completes Work On Solo Album

Glenn Hughes' longtime co-writer and guitarist, JJ Marsh, has just completed his first solo album, "Music From Planet Marsh".

The CD will be available first for purchase during Glenn's upcoming European Soul Mover Tour 2005, which kicks off February 11 in the U.K. and runs through mid-April.

The lineup for the album is as follows:

JJ Marsh: Vocals, Guitar, Bass
Tomas Broman: Drums
Kjell Haraldsson: Keys

"Music From Planet Marsh" track listing:

01. Electric Women (6:10)
02. Play the Game (3:56)
03. Is It Real (5:42)
04. Into the Light (9:42)
05. Something Song (7:41)
06. Move On (4:10)
07. It's Not Too Late (5:03)
08. Need a Friend (5:39)
09. The Change (11:27)

Total running time: 59:45

Commented JJ: "I'm really happy and proud of [the album], it's the best I've done. I'm really happy with the music and how the record sounds, very '70s! Of course, I can't sing like Glenn, but it is not too bad. Broman is my favorite drummer and he sounds great!!

"It's like a mix of HENDRIX, SABBATH, PURPLE and a little touch of YES here and there!!"



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).