GENITORTURERS: European Version Of 'Blackheart Revolution' To Include Bonus Track

Florida-based "shock-rockers" GENITORTURERS, featuring MORBID ANGEL frontman David "Evil D" Vincent on bass, will release their new album, "Blackheart Revolution", in Europe on January 18, 2010 via France's Season Of Mist. The European version of the CD will include a bonus track — "2 Faced Traitor".

"Blackheart Revolution" European track listing:

01. Revolution
02. Kabangin' All Night
03. Devil In A Bottle
04. Louder
05. Falling Stars
06. Take It
07. Confessions Of A Blackheart
08. Cum Junkie
09. Vampire Lover
10. Tell Me
11. 2 Faced Traitor (European bonus track)

"Blackheart Revolution" was made available in the U.S. on November 3 via MVD Entertainment.

According to a press release, "Blackheart Revolution" "combines the band's signature genre-bending musical style of aggressive rock, mechanical metal and underground electric pop with all the twists and turns of a sonic roller coaster of seductive mayhem that the band has crafted over their now legendary career. Co-produced by Scott Humphrey (MÖTLEY CRÜE, ROB ZOMBIE, OZZY OSBOURNE), mixed by the masters at Chop Shop, this new release delivers exceptional songwriting and superior sound quality that is sure to deliver the intense aural fix the fans deserve. The GENITORTURERS, a band whose dark, enchanting and aggressive style has entertained the world for over a decade, now presents a new chapter in their ongoing book of provocation."

Commented frontwoman Gen: "Beholden to no one other than ourselves…we went back to our roots, to what inspired us to play music…and based on the eclectic nature of each of our musical tastes these roots ran deep and wide."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).