FREQUENCY: 'Compassion Denied' Artwork, Track Listing, Audio Samples Available

Swedish melodic metallers FREQUENCY will release their new album, "Compassion Denied", in March via Italy's Scarlet Records. The CD was recorded at Studio Mega (THE CROWN, LAKE OF TEARS, BESEECH) in Sweden and marks the group's first release with new singer Rick Altzi (AT VANCE, TREASURE LAND). The album also features a very special guest appearance by singer Daniel Heiman (LAST HORIZON) on the song "Life After Hell". The Japanese version of the album, which will be issued through Soundholic Records, will also contain a cover version of ROXETTE's "Listen To Your Heart" as a bonus track. According to a press release, the new LP is "a real must for fans of classic heavy metal with progressive influences, in the vein of MASTERPLAN, EDGUY and NOCTURNAL RITES."

"Compassion Denied" track listing:

01. Compassion Denied
02. Agony Is My Name
03. Beginning Of The End
04. Life After Hell
05. Your Pain Is My Guide
06. Act Of God
07. Spirit In Black
08. Alive
09. New World Era

Check out the cover artwork at

Audio samples are available on the band's MySpace page.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).