France's FURY FEST In Danger Of Getting Cancelled

France's Fury Fest is in danger of being cancelled after the festival's organizers failed to provide "any guarantees concerning the security of the public and other people present," according to a local media report. In addition, there weren't any guarantees about hygienic conditions for campers and the festival is said to be not fully insured. Maurice Nakache, the organizer of the Fury Fest, announced that the missing paperwork will be delivered to the appropriate authorities by Friday (June 10).

Fury Fest is scheduled to take place June 24-26 in Le Mans, France. Acts confirmed to appear at the festival include MEGADETH, ANTHRAX, KREATOR, SLAYER and MOTÖRHEAD.

(Thanks: Ann Kermans / www.photopit.be)

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).