Founding ALICE COOPER Band Drummer NEAL SMITH Releases 'KillSmith And The Greenfire Empire' Album

Founding ALICE COOPER Band Drummer NEAL SMITH Releases 'KillSmith And The Greenfire Empire' Album

From Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame drummer, songwriter and founding ALICE COOPER band member Neal Smith comes "KillSmith And The Greenfire Empire", the third in his solo KillSmith series. This conceptual metal adventure will undoubtedly be the last rock opera, destined to become a movie! The story of a poor boy who grows up in the jungles of South America, then becomes "Diablos the Emerald King," the most ruthless and powerful drug lord in the world. As a young boy, he makes a discovery of an ancient secret that has been hidden for thousands of years in pre-Colombian jungle ruins. The secret he discovers is an ancient sacrificial drug called "GreenFire." As GreenFire's deadly addiction spreads like wildfire around the globe, it reaches a country called "Blue Soul Land." The havoc it creates in "Blue Soul Land" will unleash the rage of KillSmith with grave consequences.

"KillSmith And The GreenFire Empire" track listing:

01. Blessings And Curses
02. Good Morning Blue Soul Land
03. Screaming Bloody Murder
04. The Kill$Mith Överture
05. Palacio De Esmeraldas
06. Greenfire - Born Of Pöison
07. I Want Money
08. Pändemönium
09. I Remember Blue Soul Land
10. Death To The King
11. Noelle No Wonder

"GreenFire Born Of Poison" is the first single off of the album.

Story continues after advertisement

Neal Smith is best known worldwide for his innovative drumming and outrageous stage antics with the original ALICE COOPER band. His solid drumming is the hallmark sound behind such classic 1970s ALICE COOPER hits as "School's Out", "I'm Eighteen", "Billion Dollar Babies" and "No More Mr. Nice Guy". Neal is also a prolific songwriter, who helped pen many of the group's best known songs.

"KillSmith And The GreenFire Empire" features:

* Neal Smith - lead vocals, backing vocals, drums, percussion, rhythm guitar and synthesizer
* Peter Catucci - bass, backing vocals and lead vocals on "Noelle No Wonder"
* Lady Elizabeth Dellinger - backing vocals and intro lead vocals on "I Want Money"
* Kevin Franklin - lead guitar
* Pete "Keys" Hickey - synthesizer and keyboards
* Hubert Martin - lead vocals on "Good Morning Blue Soul Land"
* Joe Meo – saxophone
* Rick Tedesco - lead guitar, rhythm guitar and backing vocals
* Doug Wahlberg - lead guitar

Photo credit: Road Dog



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).