Former YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, ROYAL HUNT and ULI JON ROTH vocalist Mark Boals has joined forces with ARACHENS and STRINGS 24 guitarist Frank Carusho in a new recording project called THUNDER RISING. The group, whose current lineup is rounded out by drummer CC Neil, guitarist Andy Ringoli (HOMERUN) and bassist Gabry Baroni (ARACHENS, STRINGS 24), will release its self-titled debut album in June via Videoradio. The CD was recorded at Phantom Studio in Milan, Italy and Downtown Sound Studio in Los Angeles, California and was mixed and mastered at Phantom Studio by Frank Caruso and Baroni.

"Thunder Rising" track listing:

01. Something To Believe
02. Without You
03. Love Hard, Live Fast
04. An Angel Cries
05. Tonight
06. Hip Hop Blues Inspiration
07. Without You (acoustic version)
08. Flying Over The Road

Story continues after advertisement


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).