Former W.A.S.P. Guitarist CHRIS HOLMES Discusses Solo Album On 'LA Rocks' (Video)

Former W.A.S.P. guitarist Chris Holmes was interviewed for the latest episode of "LA Rocks". Check it out below.

Holmes' new solo album, "Nothing To Lose", was released independently at the end of last year. The CD is now available through Artisthead Music. Holmes composed, performed, and produced the music and vocals, and teamed up with former MOTÖRHEAD drummer Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor to perform on and engineer the effort.

"Nothing To Lose" track listing:

01. Nothing To Lose
02. Loser
03. They All Lie And Cheat
04. All Fucked Up
05. Jazz Song
06. Way To Be
07. Down In The Hole
08. Heartbeat
09. Mormon Moron
10. A-Flat Minor

Story continues after advertisement

In a December 2012 interview, Holmes discussed the "Nothing To Lose" CD, exclaiming, "It's not going to be on Capitol Records!" and flipping the camera the bird. He also spoke about his much-maligned video for the song "They All Lie And Cheat", which has gotten nearly 100,000 views in the last four months. "It came out better than I hoped it would," he said. "I wanted it to be real bad. It was done really cheap. In the last ten years, I haven't had too much money to do an elaborate bunch of bullshit."

As previously reported, Holmes will appear at this spring's edition of the Chiller Theatre toy, model and film expo in Parsippany, New Jersey. The three-day event will take place April 26-28 at Sheraton Parsippany.

For more information, visit

"LA Rocks" episode:

"Way To Be" video:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).