Former VIRGIN STEELE Guitarist Returns To Action With 'Under A Savage Sky'

JACK STARR AND THE GUARDIANS OF THE FLAME, the new band formed by ex-VIRGIN STEELE guitarist Jack Starr, will release their new album, "Under A Savage Sky", on Feb. 1 through European label Cult Metal Records.

The line-up involved in the project is as follows:

Jack Starr (ex-VIRGIN STEELE): lead, rhythm, 12 strings acoustic
Shmoulik Avigal (ex-PICTURE): vocals
Ned Meloni (FUNNY MONEY, PAUL CHAPMAN): bass, b-bass
Joe Hasselvander (RAVEN): drums, rhythm guitar.

The complete track listing for "Under A Savage Sky" is as follows:

01. The Flame That Never Dies (4:46)
02. Conspiratos Sanctos (6:09) (*)
03. Les Fleurs D'acier (0:33) (guitar solo)
04. Masters Of Fate (7:54)
05. Cry For Dawn (5:40)
06. Anthem For The Nations (5:54)
07. Sharon Of The Woods (7:00) (**)
08. Under A Savage Sky (3:58)
09. I Stand Alone (8:41)
10. Personal Demons (5.05)

RAVEN guitarist Mark Gallagher and ex-UFO axeman Paul Chapman appear as guest musicians playing the first solo in "I Stand Alone" and "Cry For Dawn", respectively. All songs on the CD were written by Jack Starr except for (*) written by Starr/Collins and (**) written by Starr/Meloni/Hasselvander/Avigal.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.