Former SAVATAGE Bandmates Continuing Work On New 'WICKEDWITCH' Recordings

Before Zachary Stevens (vocals; CIRCLE II CIRCLE) and Jeff Plate (drums; TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, METAL CHURCH) joined SAVATAGE, they were in a band called WICKEDWITCH with guitarist/bassist Matt Leff (ADAM BOMB, TRIGGER EFFECT). Now these three skilled musicians have reunited to record fresh takes on their classic, unreleased material and combine them with all-new tracks.

Commented the group's manager Ron Vining: "Things have been moving slower than we all thought…but they are moving. Zak should be finished with all his vocal parts by weekend's end with mixing scheduled for September by none other than the masterful, Paul David Hager out in L.A.

"We're all spread around the Country, so Jeff, Zak, Matt and myself have been having major web conferences as we map out the future. Matt and I are both in the Boston area so we also had a great meeting last night over a few beers and Johnny Walker Black and I'm happy to report that things are on track.

"Still trying to nail down the right name for group but things are moving forward as we keep narrowing the list though nothing has been set in stone yet. We'll also be looking for a graphic artist soon to help us with a logo and concepts for the cover, etc. If there are any fans in this field out there that want to help us out, give me shout."

Jeff and Matt more than deliver the "crunch" that rock/metal fans desire with Zak's amazing vocal power which is both bold and melodic! Their combined talents have crafted tracks which embrace the listener while kicking their ass! Fans of hard rock, metal, progressive, hardcore and alternative should each find a track or two to call their own on this record. With the wide crossover appeal of tracks like "The Moment" and "This Time", WICKEDWITCH will also reach out to mainstream radio/soundtrack consideration and draw new fans into the fold.

WICKEDWITCH fans may remember some of these awesome gems. The following tracks are being recorded for consideration on the upcoming release:

01. Bleed
02. Psychotic
03. Innocence
04. Promise
05. Between The Lines
06. Breakdown
07. Soul To Fire
08. This Time
09. The Moment
10. Just A Game
11. Midnight Rain
12. Wings Of An Angel

These tracks are being held as b-sides or possible bonus tracks for territories outside the United States:

13. She's Addiction
14. Holding On
15. Amnesia Please

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).