Former OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist JAKE E. LEE Interviewed By EDDIE TRUNK Before Whisky Show (Video)

Former OZZY OSBOURNE Guitarist JAKE E. LEE Interviewed By EDDIE TRUNK Before Whisky Show (Video)

A short video interview with former OZZY OSBOURNE and BADLANDS and current RED DRAGON CARTEL guitarist Jake E. Lee conducted by radio personality and "That Metal Show" co-host Eddie Trunk prior to RED DRAGON CARTEL's first-ever show on December 12 at the Whisky A Go Go in West Hollywood, California can be seen below.

RED DRAGON CARTEL's setlist included new material like the singles "Feeder" and "Deceived", as well as major hits from Jake E. Lee's glorious past: "Rock 'N' Roll Rebel", "Bark At The Moon", "The Ultimate Sin" (all originally recorded by OZZY OSBOURNE), as well as "Shine On" and "High Wire" (BADLANDS).

RED DRAGON CARTEL, which references the axeman's Japanese roots, also features Darren "D.J." Smith of Canadian metallers WARMACHINE, on vocals, Ronnie Mancuso (BEGGARS & THIEVES) on bass and Jonas Fairley (BLACK BETTY) on drums.

The band's setlist was as follows:

Story continues after advertisement

01. The Ultimate Sin (OZZY OSBOURNE)
02. Deceived
03. High Wire (BADLANDS)
04. War Machine
05. Shine On (BADLANDS)
06. Rock 'N' Roll Rebel (OZZY OSBOURNE)
07. Shout It Out
08. In A Dream (BADLANDS)
09. Rumblin' Train (BADLANDS)
10. Sun Red Sun (BADLANDS)
11. Feeder
12. Bark At The Moon (OZZY OSBOURNE)

RED DRAGON CARTEL will release its self-titled debut album on January 28, 2014 via Frontiers Records. The CD was recorded at Las Vegas' The Hideout Recording Studio — owned and operated by Kevin Churko (OZZY OSBOURNE, FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, IN THIS MOMENT) — and was produced by R. Bernard Mann (a.k.a. Ronnie Mancuso) and Jake E. Lee, and executive-produced, mixed and mastered by Churko.

"Red Dragon Cartel" also features various guest appearances from some of rock's most notable faces, including legendary CHEAP TRICK vocalist Robin Zander, former IRON MAIDEN singer Paul Di'Anno, KILL DEVIL HILL/ex-PANTERA bassist Rex Brown, Sass Jordan, Todd Kerns and Brent Fitz (SLASH) and IN THIS MOMENT frontwoman Maria Brink.

From the opening riff of "Deceived" to final sustained piano chord of "Exquisite Tenderness", it is clear RED DRAGON CARTEL has created a hard rock gem. Infectious songs such as "Shout It Out", "Wasted" and "Slave" showcase the band's ability to write memorable hooks and vocal melodies. Zander of lends his voice to the track "Feeder".

The album is available for pre-order on or digitally on iTunes and comes with an instant download of "Deceived".

RED DRAGON CARTEL's European tour will start in Italy on May 3 and end at a major festival in the U.K. on June 15. After that, more U.S. shows will take place before the band flies to Japan and the rest of Asia in the middle of July. More European and American dates will follow later in the year.


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).