Former ONWARD Guitarist Issues Solo Album Update

Former ONWARD guitarist and solo instrumentalist Toby Knapp has issued the following update:

"It seems to be taking forever, but the new [solo] album, 'Misanthropy Divine', is in its final stages. It will include five vocal tracks featuring Dean Sternberg (WITHINANOTHER and touring vocalist for INTO ETERNITY a few years back) and four instrumental tracks. Some song titles include 'Entity Unseen' (audio), 'Rhinecliff Bridge', 'Shut Down', 'Dreaming The Microplex', 'The Movement Of Things', 'The Forlorn', and the title track 'Misanthropy Divine'. Dean enters the studio in mid February to complete vocals for the remaining two as-yet-untitled tracks. I still have some guitar solos to record and 'ambient textures,' as me and an old drinking buddy call them. I am researching artists and CD manufacturers in case I have to issue this album myself. It will see the light of day!"

ONWARD officially split up in June 2003 following a parting-of-the-ways with the band's record label, Century Media Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).