Former ONWARD Guitarist Completes Work On New Solo Album

Former ONWARD guitarist and solo instrumentalist Toby Knapp has completed work on his new solo album, entitled "Misanthropy Divine". The CD, which has been two years in the making, includes four vocal tracks featuring Dean Sternberg (also of WITHINANOTHER; former touring vocalist for INTO ETERNITY) and four instrumental tracks. All instruments on the CD were played by Knapp.

"Misanthropy Divine" track listing:

01. Misanthropy Divine
02. Flies
03. Entity Unseen (audio)
04. Dreaming The Microplex
05. Shut Down
06. The Forlorn
07. Rhinecliff Bridge (audio)
08. The Movement of Things

Commented Knapp: "We will be doing a limited pressing available to fans who can't wait while we shop the album around for licensing/distribution."

Knapp recently joined GODLESS RISING, the band led by former VITAL REMAINS vocalist Jeff Gruslin. According to Knapp, "material for the new GODLESS RISING album, to be released on Moribund Records later this year, is coming along and we plan on touring following the album's release."

ONWARD officially split up in June 2003 following a parting-of-the-ways with the band's record label, Century Media Records.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).