PLANET STORM, the brand-new project formed by the guitar duo of Ronny Blylod (DESTYNATION) and Johannes Forsberg (AMETHYST), as announced the addition of vocalist Anders Zackrisson (ex-NOCTURNAL RITES, GOTHAM CITY) to the group's ranks. "Anders will participate on numerous tracks, both with lead and backing vocals," the band writes in a statement. "We're happy to have him onboard this project and believe that his efforts will match Ronny Hemlin's [STEEL ATTACK] fantastic voice in a brilliant way."

Launched in June 2006, PLANET STORM is said to be "a progressive and neo-classical band which will be fronted by two vocalists."

PLANET STORM lineup so far:

Anders Zackrisson (ex-NOCTURNAL RITES, GOTHAM CITY) - Vocals
Ronny Hemlin (STEEL ATTACK) - Vocals
Ronny Blylod (DESTYNATION, ETERNIA) – Guitars
Johannes Forsberg (AMETHYST) - Guitars
Samuel Andersson - Drums
David Lindegren (AMETHYST) - Bass
Daniel Nitsche - Keyboards


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.