Former MEGADETH Guitarist Finalizes Track Listing For New Solo CD

Former MEGADETH guitarist Marty Friedman has finalized the track listing for his upcoming solo CD, "Music For Speeding", due early next year through Universal Records in Japan, Favored Nations in the U.S., and Mascot Records in Europe. It is as follows:

01. Gimme A Dose
02. Fuel Injection Stingray
03. Ripped
04. It's The Unreal Thing
05. Cheer Girl Rampage
06. Lust For Life
07. Lovesorrow
08. Nastymachine
09. Catfight
10. Corazon De Santiago
11. 0-7-2
12. Salt in The Wound
13. Novacaine Kiss

Samples of the album can be heard in streaming audio at this location.

According to Friedman's official web site, "fans of Marty's first solo album, 'Dragon's Kiss' & his aggressive playing in CACOPHONY & MEGADETH will freak out when they hear that style applied in Marty's new & more modern format. We here at the site feel that this is the kind of playing that Marty's fans wish that he had played for the last few years while he was in MEGADETH."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).