Former MASSACRE Frontman KAM LEE Talks About BONE GNAWER Project; Audio Available

Anthony Chowanec of All Metal Music recently conducted an interview with the former MASSACRE/DEATH frontman Kam Lee about his BONE GNAWER project, which also features Rogga Johansson from PAGANIZER/RIBSPREADER, Morgan Lie from NAGLFAR/HATE AMMO and Ronnie Bjornstrom of RIBSPREADER/HATE AMMO. The chat is now available for streaming in two parts below.

BONE GNAWER's debut album, entitled "Feast Of Flesh", was released in June via Pulverised Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Feast Of Flesh
02. Sliced & Diced
03. Cannibal Cook-Out
04. Make You Die Slow
05. Hammer To The Skull
06. The Saw Is Family
07. Hatchet Face
08. Defleshed And Skinned
09. Anthropophagus Beast
10. The Lucky Ones Die First

The layout and booklet was designed by veteran metal artist Mark Riddick (ARSIS, DYING FETUS, HYPOCRISY, KATAKLYSM).

According to the group's official bio, BONE GNAWER's music is "a simple assault of old-school style '90s Swedish death metal with other pure classic death metal influences and influences of classic '80s-style death-thrash, while the lyrics twisting on the bizarre, insane, and utter macabre world of modern cannibals and psychotic serial killers; as well as taking loose influences from horror movies with the same themes. With a lyrical touch of dark humor and a blend of catchy but horrific hooks and guitar riffing that is just pure aggressive straight-forward old-style death metal, BONE GNAWER's style is sure to draw you in comfortably close and then relentlessly smash away at your skull with a hammer, cleave your body into seperate parts, and then cook you up on a grill for cannibal consumption!"


Kam Lee: Vocals
Rogga Johansson: Bass
Ronnie Björnström: Guitar
Morgan Lie: Drums

For more information, visit the group's MySpace page.

Part 1:

Part 2:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).