Former HELLOWEEN Singer To Guest On New TRICK OR TREAT Album

Former HELLOWEEN singer Michael Kiske has recorded a guest appearance on two songs ("Hello Moon" and "Tears Against Your Smile") on the forthcoming album from the Italian band TRICK OR TREAT. Entitled "Tin Soldiers", the CD is scheduled for release on October 31 via Frontiers Records. Also making an appearance on the album is Michele Luppi (ex-VISION DIVINE), who can be heard on "Take Your Chance".

TRICK OR TREAT consists of Alessandro Conti (vocals), Luca Cabri (guitar), Guido Benedetti (guitar), Leone Villani Conti (bass) and Mirko Virdis (drums).

"Tin Soldiers" track listing:

01. A Night In The Toyshop (intro)
02. Paper Dragon
03. Take Your Chance
04. Freedom
05. Hello Moon
06. Elevator To The Sky
07. Loser Song
08. Tears Against Your Smile
09. Final Destination
10. Tin Soldiers Pt. 1 (instrumental)
11. Tin Soldiers Pt. 2

Commented Michael Kiske: "I did sing parts in one song, and another one in whole. What I really liked about them is that they seem to enjoy what they are doing. In German we call it 'Spielfreude'; that's always very uplifting and fresh. No matter how naive the lyrics sometimes may be, as long as a band really is excited about their music, I get a kick out of it. And they seem to be in in with all their heart."

TRICK OR TREAT started out as a HELLOWEEN tribute band before recording a four-song demo of original material, "Like Donald Duck", which received positive reactions. A deal with Valery Records followed and the band released its debut album, "Evil Needs Candy Too", in 2006.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).