Former GUNS N' ROSES Members Featured On New MACY GRAY Album

Former GUNS N' ROSES and current VELVET REVOLVER members Slash (guitar), Duff McKagan (bass) and Matt Sorum (drums) are among the featured collaborators on Macy Gray's new album, "The Sellout", due on June 22.

"The Sellout" is the Grammy Award-winning singer/songwriter's first album in more than three years and will be released by Concord Records in the U.S., Island Records in the U.K. and Universal Music Group internationally.

"The Sellout", featuring 12 new songs, was co-written and executive-produced by Gray in Los Angeles throughout 2009. The album was mixed by four- time Grammy Award-winning mixer Manny Marroquin, whose credits include Top 10 singles for Lady Gaga, Jay Z, Rihanna, Alicia Keyes, Kanye West and John Mayer.

"The Sellout" track listing:

01. The Sellout
02. Lately
03. Kissed It (featuring Velvet Revolver)
04. Still Hurts (featuring Romika)
05. Beauty In The World
06. Help Me
07. Let You Win
08. That Man
09. Stalker
10. Real Love (featuring Bobby Brown)
11. On & On
12. The Comeback


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.