Former GORGASM Members Launch New Band

Former GORGASM members Tom Tangalos (guitar) and Russ Powell (bass) have teamed up with ex-FLESHGRIND/GORGASM drummer Derek Hoffman in a brand new band called DEPTHS OF AGONY. The group have written seven songs and are in the process of scheduling studio time to record their debut CD. DEPTHS OF AGONY's sound is said to be similar to that of MORBID ANGEL, HATE ETERNAL, MALEVOLENT CREATION, MONSTROSITY and SUFFOCATION. No further information is currently available.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.