More changes have taken place in the DIABOLIC camp since our last update. It now appears that DIABOLIC founding members Aantar Lee Coates (drums), Paul Ouellette (vocals/bass), and Jerry Mortellaro (guitar) have decided to branch off and form a brand new band called UNHOLY GHOST, thereby allowing guitarist Brian Malone to carry on under the name DIABOLIC with all new members.

UNHOLY GHOST, whose lineup is completed by original DIABOLIC guitarist and PESSIMIST founder Kelly McLauchlin, will shortly record their debut album, "Torrential Reign", tentatively due later in the year.

For further updates, check the PESSIMIST web site at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.