Portuguese progressive metal band FORGOTTEN SUNS has inked a deal with ProgRock Records for the release of its third album, "Innergy". Due on March 3, the CD "sees some personnel changes and a quantum leap forward in songwriting and recording quality," according to a press release. "Having shared the stage with such prog luminaries as PAIN OF SALVATION, THE FLOWER KINGS and FISH, it is obvious this band has what it takes to captivate a variety of music fans."

Commented the group: "We would like to thank [ProgRock's] Shawn Gordon for his belief in our band, for his confidence in our musicianship and engineering; more than anything for giving us a strong hand and a home for our actual and future music. [Ww've] been a close follower of ProgRock Records releases and [we] must say that we're in the presence of a label that really supports the needs of their artists. There's no doubt that there's a big network being managed by a person of strong will, pure convictions and brains. We are quite pleased to be part of the ProgRock Records family."

Added ProgRock Records' Shawn Gordon: "I first became aware of the band through their involvement with PROJECT CREATION, with fellow Portuguese artist Hugo Flores and became very interested in what they might do next, and I was really impressed with what these guys pulled off. We're glad to have them with us."

"Innergy" track listing:

01. Flashback
02. Raching the Hours
03. The News
04. Doppelganger
05. An Outer Body Experience
06. Outside In
07. Nanoworld
08. Mind Over Matter

Check out audio samples at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).