FORCENTURY: 'Revelant' Teaser Available

A teaser for "Revelant", the forthcoming second album from Danish melodic metallers FORCENTURY, can be seen below. The CD will be released on December 3 via Mighty Music.

FORCENTURY embraces music from power metal to progressive metal with an unmistakable classic rock twist that draw inspirations from both the '80s pioneers (such as IRON MAIDEN and HELLOWEEN) and the contemporary inheritors (such as SYMPHONY X and PAGAN'S MIND). The quintet has existed for four years now and from day one a solid work ethic has been their core value — along with great passion for the music that they play. The complex compositions including twin guitars and soaring keyboards, yet always with a thread running through it, are tied together by the distinct classical AOR-sounding, forceful, vibrating vocal of the lead singer Johnn Thunder. The lyrics reveal issues such as the flaws of society, state of the world and the imperfection of man.

"Revelant" was recorded and engineered at the Copenhagen-based Earplug Studio (MERCYFUL FATE, DEMONICA, FORCE OF EVIL, FATE, PITCHBLACK, IRON FIRE). It was mixed at Denmark's legendary Medley Studios by Soren Andersen (GLENN HUGHES, MARCO MENDOZA, MIKE TRAMP, ARTILLERY, OLIVER WEERS). The artwork was created by Swedish artist Monowasp and is a continuation of the landscape, machinery and mood of the cover art from the debut album.

"Revelant" track listing:

01. Seal Of The Sinner (6:51)
02. Outcast (7:23)
03. Ashen (4:08)
04. The Shroud (7:08)
05. Repercussions Of Terror (8:56)
06. Beyond Recognition (6:13)
07. Safe Haven (5:36)
08. The Lust, The Desire And The Temptation (8:07)
09. The Reductionist (5:17)
10. Changing Ways (8:49)

"Revelant" teaser:

"Seal Of The Sinner" audio stream:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).