FOR MY PAIN: A New Finnish "Supergroup"

FOR MY PAIN is the name of a brand new Finnish "goth metal act who feature several well-known musicians from the local metal scene. The group's current line-up stands as follows:

Tuomas Holopainen (NIGHTWISH) - keyboards
Altti Vetelinen (ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) - bass
Lauri Tuohimaa (EMBRAZE) - guitar
Olli-Pekka Trr (ex-ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) - guitar
Juha Kylmnen (REFLECTION) - vocals
Petri Sankala (ETERNAL TEARS OF SORROW) - drums

FOR MY PAIN are currently writing material for the group's first full-length album, the recordings for which are tentatively scheduled to begin in May, with a late 2002 or early 2003 release date through Spinefarm Records being planned. A possible single release may precede the album in the fall.

(Thanks: Tuomas Toivonen)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.