FOLKEARTH Preparing To Release 'Father Of Victory'

FOLKEARTH, an international music project created by musicians playing folk and Viking metal, is preparing to release its fourth album, "Father of Victory" (cover artwork), via Stygian Crypt Productions. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Forlorn Knight (3:34)
02. The Purest Breed (4:26)
03. Sleipnir (4:45)
04. What Glory Remains (3:57)
05. Dawn in Tir Na N'Og (4:07)
06. The Will of Odin (5:52)
07. Father of Victory (3:08)
08. Charles Martel (5:17)
09. Wallachian Warlord (4:28)
10. The Iron Wolf (4:12)
11. Heroes in the Sky (4:01)
12. Carmina Bellica (3:32)

Check out audio samples at the band's MySpace page.

FOLKEARTH was established in 2003 as a musical forum representing over 20 established folk and metal musicians joined together from all parts of the world. FOLKEARTH is made up of members from Sweden, Austria, USA, Germany, Lithuania, England and several other countries. This unique worldwide collaboration also features members from bands like YGGDRASIL, FOREFATHER, URUK HAI and THE SOIL BLEEDS BLACK. All of the musicians involved offer up traditional instrument recordings which are then edited and mixed with heavy metal sonorities, hence offering the most unique and concise folk metal atmospheres ever recorded.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).