FLYLEAF Signs With LOUD & PROUD RECORDS; Fourth Album Due In September

FLYLEAF Signs With LOUD & PROUD RECORDS; Fourth Album Due In September

FLYLEAF, the five-piece alternative band from Texas, has signed with Loud & Proud Records.

Currently in the studio in Los Angeles with producer Don Gilmore (PEARL JAM, LINKIN PARK, BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE, AVRIL LAVIGNE), the group — Kristen May (vocals), Sameer Bhatacharya (guitars), Jared Hartmann (guitars), Pat Seals (bass), James Culpepper (drums) — will release its fourth full-length studio album in September.

"We are inspired by FLYLEAF's new music and equally inspired by the band members' character and conviction," says Tom Lipsky, owner and president of Loud & Proud Records. "We have confidence in their future and are excited that they have placed their trust in Loud & Proud to be their global label partner."

"FLYLEAF is privileged and thankful to be joining forces with Loud & Proud," says FLYLEAF guitarist Sameer Bhatacharya. "There is something very special in this new FLYLEAF album that resonates in our hearts. We're excited for the new release and our upcoming tours starting this fall."

"FLYLEAF has been blessed to have crossed paths with Loud & Proud," adds bassist Pat Seals. "We are thrilled to be releasing our new record with such a progressive label that seeks to serve the music."

"I'm so happy to be partners with Loud & Proud, this will be a good team for us," adds vocalist Kristen May. Loud & Proud gives us the freedom creatively to grow and stay true to who we are while having the support of an inspired team, we can't wait for the journey ahead."

In early 2014, FLYLEAF began a PledgeMusic campaign for its new album; by February 2, 2014, the CD was fully funded. Fans can visit to pre-order the new album and find VIP packages for the forthcoming fall tour. The band will release their first single in July and look to tour in early fall to support the release of the new album.

Songtitles set to appear on the new FLYLEAF album include "Set Me On Fire", "Magnetic", "City Kids", "Marionette", "Thread" and "Well Of Lies".

A live performance video of "City Kids" can be seen below.

Kristen May replaced original vocalist Lacey Sturm after the latter abruptly departed the group in October 2012.

Sturm left the band on the eve of the release of its third album, "New Horizons", which came out on October 30, 2012 and sold 20,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 16 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Photo credit: Pooneh Ghana


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).