FLOTSAM AND JETSAM: New Album Track Listing Unveiled

Veteran Arizona metallers FLOTSAM AND JETSAM will release their long-awaited new album, "The Cold", on September 14 via Driven Music Group, the label created by former KORN guitarist Brian "Head" Welch. According to guitarist Mark Simpson, the CD features "10 songs — ALL brutal, ALL killer, NO filler!!" The cover artwork, which can be viewed below, was once created by Travis Smith (OPETH, NEVERMORE), a collaboration that the band is "extremely excited about because of his amazing skill and vision," says Simpson.

"The Cold" track listing:

01. Hypocrite
02. Take
03. The Cold
04. Black Cloud
05. Blackened Eyes Staring
06. Better Off Dead
07. Falling Short
08. Always
09. K.Y.A.
10. Secret Life

FLOTSAM AND JETSAM was recently rejoined by guitarist Michael Gilbert after Ed Carlson decided he no longer wanted to tour or record.


Eric "A.K." Knutson - Vocals
Michael Gilbert - Guitar
Jason Ward - Bass
Mark Simpson - Guitar
Craig Nielsen - Drums

Metal Mind Productions released FLOTSAM AND JETSAM's latest DVD, entitled "Once in a Deathtime", in Europe on June 16, 2008. The disc contains footage of the band's March 8, 2008 performance at Metalmania Festival in Katowice, Poland, including live renditions of such classic songs as "Doomsday for the Deceiver", "No Place for Disgrace", and "I Live You Die". The DVD also features an interview with Craig Neilsen (drums) and Ed Carlson (guitar), biography, discography, photo gallery, desktop images and weblinks. A limited-edition version of the DVD includes an audio CD containing songs recorded at the Metalmania Festival.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).