FIREWIND's GUS G. To Take Over 'Ozzy's Boneyard'

OZZY OSBOURNE and FIREWIND guitarist Gus G. will take over Ozzy's SiriusXM channel Ozzy's Boneyard and is fired up to show the world his favorite hard and heavy classic rock/metal songs from JUDAS PRIEST, METALLICA, PANTERA, THIN LIZZY, JIMI HENDRIX, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, OZZY OSBOURNE more! Plus you'll hear some music from FIREWIND's latest album, "Few Against Many". It's another showcase of rock and roll flavor courtesy of Ozzy's extended family, and the only place to hear this kind of family support is on SiriusXM Ozzy's Boneyard!

Thursday, August 23 @ 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT

Encore broadcasts:

Friday, August 24 @ 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT
Saturday, August 25 @ 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT
Sunday, August 26 @ 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT

"Few Against Many" sold around 1,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 28 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"Few Against Many" was released in Europe on May 21 via Century Media Records and in North America on May 22 through DisManic, Inc. via eOne Distribution. The CD was mixed by Jason Suecof and Eyal Levi at Audiohammer Studios (TRIVIUM, ALL THAT REMAINS, DEATH ANGEL) in Sanford, Florida.

Produced by Gus, "Few Against Many" was recorded with his longtime bandmates, vocalist Apollo Papathanasio, keyboardist/guitarist Bob Katsionis and bassist Petros Christo, at Valve Studio in Greece as well as the Sweetspot Studios in Sweden and sees the band expanding on its signature melodic sound with some of its most aggressive songs to date. The CD also marks the recording debut of new FIREWIND drummer Johan Nunez (NIGHTRAGE).

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.