FEN: New Album Details Revealed

"Dustwalker", the third full-length album from U.K. progressive black metallers FEN, will be released on January 21, 2013 via Code666 Records. The effort will be made available in both CD format and as a limited-edition clambox, which will feature a bonus track and include a pendant with the band's distinctive logo. Artwork for the album was created by FEN bassist Grungyn.

"Dustwalker" track listing:

01. Consequence
02. Hands of Dust
03. Spectre
04. Reflections
05. Wolf Sun
06. The Black Sound
07. Walking the Crowpath
08. Epilogue (special edition bonus track)

"Dustwalker" will be FEN's third album for Code666, which previously released the band's debut full-length, "The Malediction Fields", in 2009 and "Epoch" in 2011.

Story continues after advertisement

FEN recently announced that it had re-signed with the Code666, a sublabel of Aural Music, for a further three albums after "Dustwalker".

Commenting on "Dustwalker", FEN frontman The Watcher had this to say: "If 'Epoch' embodies a lonely walk into the deepening twilight of the fens in autumn, then 'Dustwalker' represents the cold, sharp greys of a bleak winter's dawn. An expression of isolation, abandonment and a gradual detachment from the material realm, this album is a starker, more direct representation of the FEN sound."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).